MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE OF FRITHELSTOCK VILLAGE HALL

(Trustees Of Charity Number 300838)
Held at Frithelstock Village Hall
At 7.30pm on Tuesday 21st April 2014
(As part of the combined village meeting)

Present: Adrian Green (Chairperson), Derek Raymont, Michael Stokes, Mackie Poole, Roger Hunkin, Peter Hutchings, Gale Riddell, Eileen Brown, Arthur Poole, Jean Short, Terry Warrington, Marcelle Paton-Smith

In attendance: Lizzy Hunkin (Secretary), Sylvia Debnam (Treasurer), Colette Henerty (Auditor), Maureen Poole (Deputy Bookings Secretary) and parishioners, as recorded in the Annual Parish Meeting minutes.

- 1. Apologies: Mel Goldman
- 2. The minutes from the previous AGM (15th April 2014) were accepted.
- 3. Matters arising: At the last AGM, changes to the Constitutional Document were discussed. These amendments are being made and a model document is in progress. It was also mentioned at the last AGM that the marquee was to be replaced this has since been done.
- 4. Report of the Management Committee (see attachments).
- 5. Report of the Entertainments Committee (see attachments).
- 6. Treasurer's report.

The current balance is £11,032.33.

7. Election of Elected Members:

The election of the following members was proposed by Mark Goldman and seconded by Eileen Brown: Adrian Green, Mel Goldman, Derek Raymont, Steve Beer, Michael Stokes and Marcelle Paton-Smith.

8. Confirmation of Representative Members:

As it was a potential Parish Council election year the PC did not nominate its representatives at its last meeting. Adrian Green proposed and Andrew Heard seconded the proposal that the current PC representatives (Mackie Poole, Roger Hunkin, Peter Hutchings, Gale Riddell and Eileen Brown) remain in office until the next meeting of the PC when they can be confirmed or new representatives nominated. All other appointing bodies had confirmed continuance of their representatives except for the WI who would nominate a replacement for Sheila Weeks shortly. The representative members are therefore: Arthur Poole (Skittles) Jean Short (Parish Church) Terry Warrington (Playing Field).

9. Confirmation of Officers:

The following officers all agreed to continue in their current positions: Lizzy Hunkin (Secretary), Sylvia Debnam (Treasurer), Colette Henerty (Auditor), Jean Short (Bookings Secretary), Maureen Poole (Deputy Bookings Secretary)

10. Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson for current year:

Roger Hunkin proposed and Eileen Brown seconded the election of Adrian Green as Chair and Melanie Goldman as Vice-Chair.

11. Election of Chairperson of Entertainments Committee for current year:

Adrian Green proposed and Maureen Poole seconded the election of Marcelle Paton-Smith.

12. Adoption of Financial Statements:

The adoption of the financial statements was proposed by Mark Goldman and seconded by Greg Ball.

13. Any other business:

There was none.